Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Technical Issue Creating roll size drawing layouts
Hello all
I've been using DC since 2006.  I design free flight model aircraft using it, which I market through my website CB Model Designs.
Most of my designs have been able to fit within the pre-defined sheet drawing format sizes available in DC as defaults.  However, larger model designs use roll size drawing formats on the order of 36 x 72 and longer.  I know I can create my own formats using DC, but there is no way to get them to print in one piece without the tiling functionality kicking in on the printer defaults.  What I really need to do is create the roll size drawing in DC and convert it to full size PDF format, which is again mission impossible with all the default sheet size settings you find in 3rd party PDF creators.  So, I'm stuck with making drawings that have to be split into several pieces, and that is just an antiquated way to deal with this issue.  I use my local copy house to run PDF drawings of my plan sets used in the kits I sell, so the PDF functionality is important.

Anyone dealt with this issue here?  I didn't get any returns for the subject of "roll size drawing formats" in a search.  Is there a chance the DC development team would ever consider having the ability to make custom size drawings and saving in PDF format?  Without it, you are limited to E sheet drawing size as the largest format, which limits the value of DC in my opinion.
Huh Huh
CB
Have you tried going into your Printer Preferences setup under the Control Panel and creating a Custom paper size?

Also DeltaCad User's Group is an independent group of users that isn't affiliated with Midnight Software Inc., the developer of DeltaCad.
You will have to contact them directly at [ Midnight Software, Inc ] with software changes and bugs.