Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Scale Question
Hi all! I am new to both Cad and Deltacad. My first question is about scale. Please forgive me if this is an overly simplistic and foolish question.

I am going to use Deltacad to draw up engineering-type drawings and am trying to figure out how to use the scale feature. I need to use a variety of scales (1:50, 1:20, 1:10, 1:5) 1 feet = 50 feet. Also, is there a way to have 2 scales, say 1:5 for verticle and 1:10 for horizontal measurements? Many thanks!
Welcome to the group, "Deltacadnoob".

You can have multiple scales on the same page, but separate vertical/horizontal measurement scaling is not possible in DeltaCad. (In my opinion, I think it would be very confusing if it were.)

As for the other part of your question, virtually any scale is possible in DeltaCad. You just need to know what numbers to 'plug-in' to the settings. With that said, you might have to do some math to figure out the proper numbers needed for a desired drawing scale.

I'm sure I44troll may be able to help you with that part of your drawing scale question. He's the best! Wink

P.S. Keep in mind that Drawing Scale, Viewing Scale, Printing Scale, etc. are all different animals in DeltaCAD so you may want to refer to the links in the 'Possibly Related Threads...' box below.
Thanks Boss! I'm am sure I44troll will be able to help me. I would use those 2 scales when filling out the third page of the State of Maine Subsurface Waste Disposal form HHE 200. The bottom of this page is where one would draw the cross section of the septic disposal field. Just for kicks, I have attached the link to that 3rd page of the form.

http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/eng/plumb/forms/cad-drawings/hhe200-pg3.dwg
Welcome Noob!