Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How do I get full details of a drawing to appear
I have had plans made for the ground floor of our building.
The plan provider used Autocad and supplied the plans as .dwg and pdf files.
I am planning on learning to use CAD software and this is my first project.
I discovered Deltacad and decided this looked great software for a total beginner to learn CAD.
When I run Deltacad and open the plans they are incomplete when viewed on screen and in print preview.
The outline and borders and title and text not appearing.
I have started reading the help manual and info and read about layers.
I guess it is something to do with the plans being made up of several layers and not all shown.
I have selected show all layers via /view/set layer/all on/
I viewed the plans using some free .dwg viewer software on the web and the full plans were shown so I know the full plans are in the file.
Can anyone give me some pointers on this. Are there layers that need to set to be shown ?
Hi Peter, welcome to the DCUG's forum.

First of all, DeltaCad is a very basic cad program and it's 'my' understanding that DC won't pick up some of the attributes of other more advanced cad programs. DC might pick up different attributes from, say, TurboCad but not AutoCAD and visa versa.

I believe that this came up once before, but I don't recall if a solution was found for this predicament. Some one more experienced than I am will chime and  bring us both up to speed.

Best of luck
(03-18-2016, 06:05 PM)williamj Wrote: Hi Peter, welcome to the DCUG's forum.

First of all, DeltaCad is a very basic cad program and it's 'my' understanding that DC won't pick up some of the attributes of other more advanced cad programs. DC might pick up different attributes from, say, TurboCad but not AutoCAD and visa versa.